How Many Lower Receivers what can I own in Massachusetts ?
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Legal and Activism > How Many Lower Receivers what can I own in Massachusetts ?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-30-2010, 09:35 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default How Many Lower Receivers what can I own in Massachusetts ?

Hi Folks, I have many questions

I live in Massachusetts and I have class A and one handgun (no rifles). I want to build 2 AR's (this is my first time) but my question is, what limit of Lower receivers can I buy and own in Massachusetts ??

A lower receivers in Massachusetts counts like a rifle or a part ?

The FFL dealer register each lower on my name ??

I read this comment in other forum , thats true ??

As for quantity there is no restriction. But your name will ping with the FBI or ATF and they will watch you for a few months.

If you buy 15 guns in 12 months you are put on a secret FBI watchlist. Not forever but still.

Please, I need to clarify my doubt. thanks

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 10-30-2010, 06:13 PM   #2

Liked 2 Times on 1 Posts
Likes Given: 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by goliath View Post
If you buy 15 guns in 12 months you are put on a secret FBI watchlist. Not forever but still.
LOL. If it's secret, then ask them how THEY know about it.

Give a man a match and he'll be warm for a few seconds. Light him on FIRE and he'll be warm for the rest of his life!

Old 10-31-2010, 02:27 PM   #3
FTF_MODERATOR.png
Feedback Score: 1 reviews

Liked 2694 Times on 1408 Posts
Likes Given: 216