The Home Invasion Dilemma Discussion & Scenarios - Page 4
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Legal and Activism > The Home Invasion Dilemma Discussion & Scenarios

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-14-2013, 04:28 AM   #31
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 17 Times on 10 Posts

Somebody is paranoid and doesn't understand how to research stats.

Old 08-14-2013, 09:43 AM   #32

Liked 759 Times on 422 Posts
Likes Given: 1560

Quote:
Originally Posted by JimRau View Post
You lost me here 'take on softer targets'?
I am a two tour combat vet who went into LE, what does this have to do with the militarization of LE, and over/miss use of it??
Cases in point;
http://www.huffingtonpost.com/john-w-whitehead/swat-team-mania-the-war-a_b_875967.html
http://www.theatlantic.com/national/archive/2011/11/how-the-war-on-terror-has-militarized-the-police/248047/
...and while we're stating creds here, I am the son of an LEO.... so don't think the only exposure to the Po-po in my life has been totally negative.
...and by "soft targets" I am refering to the fact that they know who. what and where to find REAL criminal eliments... but prefer to hassle skateborders and otherwise ordinary citizems trying to just get on with their daily lives instead. Don't believe me...???? Youtube is FULL of videos of this....

Old 08-14-2013, 01:24 PM   #33
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 5934 Times on 3356 Posts
Likes Given: 5484

Quote:
Originally Posted by NC1760 View Post
Cases in point;
http://www.huffingtonpost.com/john-w-whitehead/swat-team-mania-the-war-a_b_875967.html
http://www.theatlantic.com/national/archive/2011/11/how-the-war-on-terror-has-militarized-the-police/248047/
...and while we're stating creds here, I am the son of an LEO.... so don't think the only exposure to the Po-po in my life has been totally negative.