Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Legal and Activism > Have you ever seen such USA hate before?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-20-2010, 03:58 AM   #121
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1616 Times on 944 Posts
Likes Given: 1894

Quote:
Originally Posted by lukeisme View Post
I am not as old or as wise as many of the great guys on this forum, but at 37 what I do know is that I am scared for my 3 boys and the future they face long after I am gone. I am a student of history in fact thats my favorite topic. What were are seeing right now is what the germans saw, it is what the romans saw, it is what the russian people saw. That scares me, not just the threat to our second ammendment rights but to the constitution and as whole. We have a run away gevernment spending like mad. We have an economy that is in the crapper and people are scared and looking for answers. Many dictators through out history have used these circumstances to take control of a proud and honorable people. People are too willing to give up their rights in trade for comfort and security. We see this with the general attitude of entitlement that is so strong these days. I am like most other people on this forum I want what I can work for and I dont want it taken away. We have all seen our taxes and fees go up and up lately, I agree that we need a change, but we must be careful what we do with that change and the person promising it. Just my 2 cents