Have my rights been violated?
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Legal and Activism > Have my rights been violated?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-06-2012, 04:57 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 11 Times on 9 Posts

Default Have my rights been violated?

I took a trip to a local Bass Pro shop on Gurnee, IL today. I went to buy a few boxes of 45 GAP and was declined because I'm a Wisconsin resident!!! I thought there was a mistake because I buy & shoot there all the time. I asked for a manager and was told that Bass Pro will not sell handgun ammo to Wisconsin residents because of WI right to carry!!! I'm appalled! I have no idea how this makes any sense!!!
Any thoughts?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 03-06-2012, 05:01 PM   #2

Liked 360 Times on 224 Posts
Likes Given: 167

Gurnee is close to Chicago so they are just as anti gun as Chi-Town but that's BS I would be calling the corporate office and getting some clarification on that!

"Regardless of whether justified of not, you will feel sad about killing another human being. It is better to be sad than to be room temperature." - Joe B Fricks.

Member:
01 FFL, GOFFA, NRA, GOA, IAVA, VFW, ABATE of Iowa D15.

Old 03-06-2012, 05:02 PM   #3
bkt

Liked 1305 Times on 664 Posts
Likes Given: 151

*shrug* Thanks for the heads-up on Bass Pro Shop. I won't be giving them any more of my money.

What they did was dumb, but it is their right to deny service to anyone for any reason. At least, that's the way it works in a free society. Vote with your wallet and buy elsewhere.