Gunowners for a Free America thread - Page 10
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Legal and Activism >

Gunowners for a Free America thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-26-2011, 07:12 PM   #91
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 9217 Times on 5060 Posts
Likes Given: 74

A couple of us need to start writing these things up in a GFFA Constitution. If we have several different versions we can incorporate them together in ways we can agree on.

I'll get started on one here, and share it through PM.

Old 10-26-2011, 07:15 PM   #92
Lifetime Supporting Member
FTF_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Liked 424 Times on 233 Posts
Likes Given: 70

Is there anything I can do to help?

No, you can't take my gun. I'm gonna need it when you try to take my truck...

Μολὼν λαβέ

I'm a mechanic. I fix things. This is why I will never be able to hold public office.

Old 10-26-2011, 07:16 PM   #93

Liked 78 Times on 44 Posts
Likes Given: 8

Quote:
Originally Posted by silverado113 View Post
I think he meant a 17 year old that is actually in the military. I was 17 when I graduated boot camp and turned 18 a couple of weeks later. I think the issue with those in the DEP program is that they can get out of it before they actually become a military member.
I agree with that as well. DEP entry doesn't equate to being in the service, as it is a promise to go on active duty, but one can opt out if they choose, prior to their official swearing in ceremony.
I think we also need to look at a motto and logo that won't give off an appearance of looking for a fight. We want to be appealing, and we want folks to know what we are about.
Obviously, our primary objectives need to be clear and laid out. Long term goals, and the steps needed to attain those goals.