Gun Modifications in Court - Page 2
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Legal and Activism > Gun Modifications in Court

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-05-2013, 01:12 PM   #11
FTF_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1361 Times on 691 Posts
Likes Given: 1015

You could kill an attacker with a frying pan and a prosecutor would find a way to accuse you of using excessive force. You're f*cked if you do and you're f*cked if you don't, so you might as well pack what you want and learn what constitutes a threat...because ultimately, it's going to boil down to circumstances.

Old 08-05-2013, 01:37 PM   #12
Cancer Killa
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: -1 reviews

Liked 361 Times on 222 Posts
Likes Given: 645

The improbable is strong with this thread.

Owner/Armorer at Argyle Armoring, LLC - FFL 07
NRA Life Member
What do I know? I'm only a professional.

People Like This 
Old 08-05-2013, 02:00 PM   #13

Liked 1905 Times on 1060 Posts
Likes Given: 1254

I have done a trigger job on my Sigma. I carry it once in a while. I carry some factory loads in my guns. I carry hand loads in others. All of my hand loads are to published standards. I do not hot load. I do not plan on shooting anyone. But if I am forced to, I am sure the rest of my life will be changed no matter what type of gun or ammo I was carrying.

I would be more concerned about the prosecution asking why I train in IDPA. I am sure they would ask why we use targets that are shaped like people. I am also sure they would ask about my military training as well. I am sure that the fact that the military actually trained us to kill, would not go well in a self defense trial. But if I am forced to defend myself, that training will be very valuable indeed.

Romans 1:16 I am not ashamed of the gospel, because it is the power of God for the salvation of everyone who believes: first for the Jew, then for the Gentile.

People Like This