Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Legal and Activism > Coming "Out of the Closet is liberating!"

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-29-2013, 03:59 AM   #21
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 4553 Times on 2201 Posts
Likes Given: 1361

Quote:
Originally Posted by bluez View Post
Its all about challenging social norms and though challenge desensitizing the public and in so doing change the social norms.

I applaud all who do!!

I make my living with my security clearance and even a false arrest is still something I have to explain to Big Brother on my form 73.. so I would never OC on my own.

But i might at a rally.
Exactly!

Tack

Old 04-29-2013, 05:10 AM   #22

Liked 1616 Times on 944 Posts
Likes Given: 1894

My argument for those that are not in agreement with OC is this.

People are not used to seeing a citizen with a pistol open because we have been brow beaten to see things as others want them. WE are a civilized society, we are so much past the wild west. And to that I call Bull Pucky! We are still people that live in a dangerous world. And when seconds matter police are minutes away. We have a right to protect ourselves and I see no tactical advantage to hiding a weapon.Criminals do that too, but I don't think it has to do with tactical advantage. I thin it has more to do with I want to put this gun somewhere and I have not found a holster to steal yet. So I just put it in my waistband. Bottom line is gun owners have allowed non gun owners to dictate weather or not they are allowed to follow the law. That makes a ton of sense to me. Being I know they have my best interest at heart......right?

I have yet to see or hear of an OC person having their gun taken from them while it is still in a holster. I'll wager that if thy have had their weapon taken from them they had it happen while it was in their hand and they just didn't have the acorns to drop the hammer and where trying to scare the bad guy.