Buying Guns Out of State
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Legal and Activism > Buying Guns Out of State

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-02-2012, 01:09 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Buying Guns Out of State

Hi,

I am a student that live in Virginia, in a private apartment, and has a NJ license. I want to buy a handgun, as I will be getting a non-resident carry permit. Virginia will not sell me one, because I have a NJ license. NJ won't sell me one because the state is ruled by communists. What states can I drive to, that allow purchases from out-of-state residents, so I can bring it back to Virginia? Is that legal?

By the way, does West Virginia require an in-state license? I can get there in about an hour and a half.

Thank you.

-David J. Eisen

Last edited by coold8; 02-02-2012 at 01:12 AM.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 02-02-2012, 01:13 AM   #2

Liked 9203 Times on 5058 Posts
Likes Given: 74

You'd have to do some research on long arm laws, but forget getting a handgun unless you get a license in Virginia. Can't buy a handgun outside of your state of residence, not legally.

Old 02-02-2012, 01:16 AM   #3

You do not need a license to possess a gun in Virginia, or register it for that matter. Will no state sell a hand gun to an out of state resident? Technically, wouldn't it be legal to bring my gun from NJ to VA as long as it was legally purchased.

Old 02-02-2012, 01:17 AM   #4

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts