ATF visit and follow up
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Legal and Activism >

ATF visit and follow up

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-23-2015, 11:49 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 8 Times on 6 Posts
Likes Given: 7

Default ATF visit and follow up

Hey Friends:

I was hoping to get some thoughts/comments/concerns on a situation I am facing. I'll admit, I am a relative newbie to this world so some criticism is welcome as well.

So to start off, I am actually a Canadian who is currently living here in the USA for at least the next three years on a work visa. Target shooting was always a hobby of mine back home, so I looked to continue that hobby here in the U.S. Now in my case, since I am legally admitted here on a non-immigrant visa, the only extra step I need to do when buying from an FFL is show proof that I am here legally (ie: my passport) and that I have an exemption document (there are a few kind), the easiest being a valid hunting license issued by a state government. So that whats that I have and do, and I have successfully gone through the NICS twice and own two handguns here in the USA. So that's my little biography.