Any North Carolina attorneys in the house?
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Legal and Activism > Any North Carolina attorneys in the house?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-16-2010, 03:49 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Any North Carolina attorneys in the house?

I am a CWP holder in NC. My question is this: While it is illegal for me to carry in an establishment that sells alcohol for consumption on the premises, can I carry if the restaurant is closed for the night. I am a restaurant manager and I can't have my firearm with me. I'm kinda sorta ok with that, but my concern is this. Friday night while we were cleaning and closing down, an employee from the restaurant across the parking lot apparently escaped and ran out when three gunmen held the place up. After they robbed everyone they asked for the surveillance video, and then cocked their guns. The poor kid just jetted out the back door as fast as he could. He came to our restaurant for help. Is it only illegal to carry in a restaurant during business hours when they actually serve alcohol. I really sense the need to have my firearm with me while closing down at night. Any info?

In God We Trust. (Everyone else, hands where I can see 'em)

If Obama is the answer, then the question must have been stupid.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 09-16-2010, 04:18 AM   #2
Lifetime Supporting Member
FTF_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Liked 469 Times on 258 Posts
Likes Given: 3

Since that is concerning conceal carry, you can always open carry. I am no Attorney, so don't take my word. Just a suggestion.