Any New Jerseyans (or anyone) want to enlighten me?
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Legal and Activism > Any New Jerseyans (or anyone) want to enlighten me?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-02-2010, 01:25 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Any New Jerseyans (or anyone) want to enlighten me?

If anybody read my intro post, you'll know that I'm new to this magical world of stuff that goes boom. If you haven't read it, well, now you know.

Being new, I have very little idea as to what the current statutes and laws are here in New Jersey. I do know that whatever they may be, they suck. I just need/want to know specifically how they suck.

I have tried to do ample research here on the internet, but mostly to no avail. I've come across some PDFs and forum-speak that give me the general idea that any long-gun with a pistol grip is considered an assault weapon under NJ law, meaning I can't have one. It makes me nearly able to fill up a super-soaker (ironically with a pistol grip) with my tears. I've also heard speak of 10 and 15 round limitations on magazines (which it is I'm not sure). I also know that New Jersey is a "May (not)" issue state, which throws (legal) CCW out the window for me.

When I looked at the dates of those posts and PDF files I saw that most of them were many years out of date. If anybody here has any helpful information regarding current laws in my great(ish) state of New Jersey, it'd would be super if you told me. Anything from people currently residing in New Jersey would be super-duper.

Thanks,

Zack

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.