Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > Mini-14 Forum > new to forum...my mini

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-25-2011, 02:39 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 2040 Times on 1196 Posts
Likes Given: 1234

Default new to forum...my mini

hey y'all

i post on a few forums, and thought i'd check this one out. i'm pretty new to firearms overall, but i enjoy coming to these forums to share and learn. i already see some familiar names on the board.

here is a pic of my mini 14. it had been a great gun & a pretty good shooter as well. i'm always looking for info & ideas about my guns.

hawkguy

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 06-25-2011, 04:39 AM   #2

Liked 1173 Times on 509 Posts
Likes Given: 2978

Welcome to the FTF community.

“If ye love wealth better than liberty, the tranquility of servitude better than the animating contest of freedom, go home from us in peace. We ask not your counsels or arms. Crouch down and lick the hands which feed you. May your chains set lightly upon you, and may posterity forget that ye were our countrymen.”Samuel Adams

Old 06-25-2011, 07:23 AM   #3

Default Synthetic stock?

My minis both have synthetic stocks.. I am rough with some of my guns and the synthetic stocks dont get scratches and dings as easely as wood. Wood gives it a classy look.. The synthetic stock gives it a more military look..

Hawkeye, is your mini .223 or 7.62?

Old 06-25-2011, 02:17 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by CA357 View Post
Welcome to the FTF community.
thanks for the welcome!

Old 06-25-2011, 02:24 PM   #5

Quote: