Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   Mini-14 Forum (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f95/)
-   -   new to forum...my mini (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f95/new-forum-my-mini-44311/)

hawkguy 06-25-2011 02:39 AM

new to forum...my mini

1 Attachment(s)
hey y'all

i post on a few forums, and thought i'd check this one out. i'm pretty new to firearms overall, but i enjoy coming to these forums to share and learn. i already see some familiar names on the board.

here is a pic of my mini 14. it had been a great gun & a pretty good shooter as well. i'm always looking for info & ideas about my guns.

hawkguy

CA357 06-25-2011 04:39 AM

Welcome to the FTF community.

bizy 06-25-2011 07:23 AM

Synthetic stock?

My minis both have synthetic stocks.. I am rough with some of my guns and the synthetic stocks dont get scratches and dings as easely as wood. Wood gives it a classy look.. The synthetic stock gives it a more military look..

Hawkeye, is your mini .223 or 7.62?

hawkguy 06-25-2011 02:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CA357 (Post 528952)
Welcome to the FTF community.

thanks for the welcome!

hawkguy 06-25-2011 02:24 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by bizy (Post 528986)
My minis both have synthetic stocks.. I am rough with some of my guns and the synthetic stocks dont get scratches and dings as easely as wood. Wood gives it a classy look.. The synthetic stock gives it a more military look..

Hawkeye, is your mini .223 or 7.62?

i hear you, the synthetic stocks are much more durable. i am so careful not to ding my pretty wood stock :p, which is not very practical. i just like the look of wood so much better...and my wood stock fits so tight, i think it has benefited accuracy. after a gas block re-torque and even, and an accu-strut, my mini is about a 2" shooter with good ammo.