The mini gallery - Page 4
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Long Guns > Auto & Semi-Auto Discussion > Mini-14 Forum > The mini gallery

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-25-2011, 06:52 AM   #31
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 181 Times on 102 Posts
Likes Given: 407

Congratulations!

Hawkguy, ever since I've been looking at the mini composite hand-guard you've gotten yourself on that wonderful 14, have really hate to think about the stock!

Old 08-26-2011, 05:27 AM   #32
Resident JackHole
FTF_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Liked 305 Times on 170 Posts
Likes Given: 42

Picture. Range time tomorrow.

forumrunner_20110826_012734.jpg  

No, you can't take my gun. I'm gonna need it when you try to take my truck...

Μολὼν λαβέ

I'm a mechanic. I fix things. This is why I will never be able to hold public office.

Old 08-27-2011, 06:55 AM   #33

Looking good!

Can't wait for a range report. Nothing better than a stack of mini 14's!

Old 08-27-2011, 07:18 PM   #34

Quote:
Hawkguy, ever since I've been looking at the mini composite hand-guard you've gotten yourself on that wonderful 14,
its a choate handguard. easy to find, install & cheap! personally, i think it looks much better than the factory handguard. i've always wanted a wood handguard, but they are hard to find, pricey, and probably vent poorly. but man, are they sweet looking! here is the choate:

Choate Ventilated Handguard Ruger Mini-14, Mini-30 Synthetic Black - MidwayUSA

Quote:
have really hate to think about the stock
i think this must have been a typo? whose stock are you talking about?
sorry, i don't understand..

and sorry it took so long to reply. as you see, i have a new username. i am still trying to figure out what happened. i was banned for "spamming." the thing is, i wouldn't even begin to know how to "spam." well, i'm trying to contact mods and figure it out.

Last edited by hawkguy2; 08-27-2011 at 07:30 PM.

Old 08-27-2011, 10:53 PM   #35

Quote:
Originally Posted by hawkguy2 View Post