Springfield Loaded 1911-A1
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Range Report > Springfield Loaded 1911-A1

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-24-2011, 01:46 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Springfield Loaded 1911-A1

Finally got a chance to take the Springfield to the range today, and all in all, it went pretty well. I ran 250 rounds through it, PMC and WWB, all 230 gr. fmj, and didn't have any malfunctions of any sort, which I was really pleased with. Just as a side note, this was using Tripp 8 round mags. I put the stock Springer mags in the junk pile as soon as I got the pistol. This is my first time shooting a 1911, and I must say that in my opinion, it is superior to anything else that I've shot, although the trigger is a little on the heavy side, but still breaks pretty crisply. After I get 500 rounds through it, I may try a few things to get the pull weight down. I started off by putting 1 round in all the mags, then 2, then 3 etc, all the way up to 6, then put 8 in the last 2, bringing me up to the first 100 rounds, all of which is on the first target. This was all done shooting pretty rapidly(probably at least 1 round a second, maybe quicker). Then one the rest of the targets, I slowed down a bit. Enough jibba jabba, time for some pics.

First off, just a couple pics of the pistol prior to shooting.

Then one post-shooting.

Here is a pic of the target of the first 100 rounds through the pistol, all shot offhand, pretty quickly, mostly to test pistol and mag function.

"Breathe when you can, shoot when you should."
-Rob Leatham

ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ!

"Qui desiderat pacem, bellum praeparat; nemo provocare ne offendere audet quem intelliget superiorem esse pugnaturem"

Last edited by FCross7; 02-24-2011 at 03:58 AM.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!