Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Range Report > Ricochets

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-24-2010, 02:42 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Ricochets

I shoot an an indoor range and the last time I went, I was hit in the chest by a spent, but pretty much a full size slug. It hit hard enough to hurt a bit, but not enough to break the skin or leave a red spot. I've had very small pieces of spent shell land on my shooting stand or hit me a couple of times before, but nothing like this. Until this past March, I hadn't fired a weapon of any kind since I left Viet Nam in 1970, so basically I'm new to indoor shooting. I'm wondering if anyone out there has had a similar experience or might have any comments about mine. Thanks.

Edward

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 08-24-2010, 04:03 AM   #2

I once found a unfired 12 Gauge shell while posting targets for my ,22, so I wedged it into a tree branch, shot at it and guess what I actually hit it and the empty shell hit me in the forehead.
No damage done . Scared the crap out of me though!
Go to the introductions thread and let us all know about yourself, I for one admire Veterans!

I swear, by my life and my love of it, that I will never live for the sake of another man, nor ask another man to live for mine.
-Ayn Rand

Old 08-24-2010, 05:11 AM   #3

Liked 7550 Times on 3286 Posts
Likes Given: 1119