New Glock 23 Range today
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Range Report >

New Glock 23 Range today

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-18-2013, 11:39 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 53 Times on 31 Posts
Likes Given: 2

Default New Glock 23 Range today

I am new to Glock and I just received this today from Glock.

First, a couple comments on the gun. I went through the backstraps and decided on the largest one. It felt the best in my mid to large hands. The grips are hard and I was immediately thinking I'll have to wrap them somehow in rubberized something or other, but it's not horrible. The first mag was painful. The trigger guard was getting my right hand middle finger. But the more I shot, without consciously addressing the issue, the more comfortable it became. After about three mags, I wasn't feeling it anymore at all.

The trigger is a bit stiff. I'd really like to improve that someday.

I'm not a good shooter, and my skill level on any particular day is determined by how many holes I can account for, not how close to the middle I am. Today I just used paper plates as targets. When I took my time, here are the results I got:

7 yards:
New Glock 23 Range today - Range Report

10 yards:

15 yards:

On the 15 yard plate, there is one round unaccounted for. Overall, this is a stellar day for me. I certainly would feel very comfortable carrying this every day, as was intended when I bought it.

Any advice on grips would be appreciated. Also, should I break the trigger in at all or just have it looked at now?

Thanks for any tips.
People Like This 

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.