Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Range Report > My first trip to the range with the M&P

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-14-2009, 11:25 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts

Default My first trip to the range with the M&P

I took my new 9mm S&W M&P to the range for the first time yesterday, it's really different to what I'm used to shoot (double action revolvers). The only semiautos I have some experience with are 1911's, and I a couple of traditional DA/SA pistols I had for a short while.

I'm happy with the gun, it had zero issues (I shot 150 rounds), the sights are easy to see and rapid firing is easy.

The picture is from the first magazine I fired, far from competition record worthy but decent enough for defense. Plus the groups grew steadily tighter as I became a bit more familiar with the trigger.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 06-15-2009, 01:17 AM   #2

Liked 3 Times on 2 Posts
Likes Given: 21

Quote:
Originally Posted by Franciscomv View Post
I took my new 9mm S&W M&P to the range for the first time yesterday, it's really different to what I'm used to shoot (double action revolvers). The only semiautos I have some experience with are 1911's, and I a couple of traditional DA/SA pistols I had for a short while.

I'm happy with the gun, it had zero issues (I shot 150 rounds), the sights are easy to see and rapid firing is easy.