BUTT-HOLE range officers - Page 3
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Range Report > BUTT-HOLE range officers

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-29-2011, 11:32 AM   #21
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 9203 Times on 5058 Posts
Likes Given: 74

Quote:
Originally Posted by robocop10mm
I wouldn't exactly call him a noob, but taking it down a notch is a REALLY good idea. Getting all wound up over someone elses range issues does not sound very healthy to me.
It's the personal attacks the bug me. I'm a noob to the forum too, just a very active one. Not any more though. This is a place for talk, not personal attacks and apparently some of my opinions and experience tick some people off. I'll continue to lurk, but this is gonna be my last post for a while. Catch y'all later.

Old 11-29-2011, 12:18 PM   #22

Liked 243 Times on 192 Posts
Likes Given: 22

Personal arracks or not a RO can walk down and look at a firearm. Darn near ever one ever made if the action is open can by looked at a found safe or not. If it is not safe then pick it up and clear it and then school the dummy that owns it. But not to just pick it up. I have met more than a couple RO than are so ate up with there small place in life that some times it take a very rude holler'n at to get them back on track. Or can't hear any more or can't see for poop and one that attention span was so short he would just stumble away to BS with ole buddies and not even be around. But the old guys are still allowed to be RO's. Like most thangs political and shooting ranges are it typicaly takes some holler'n at meetings and pissed off people at get any changes at most ranges.

Anyone shooter stepping away from the line leaveing any non shooter and firearms behind should have brought the RO down to give him a heads up before walking away from the line.

Old 11-29-2011, 12:55 PM   #23
dmp

Liked 17 Times on 5 Posts
Likes Given: 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hairtrigger View Post