A bad day at the range

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Firearms Forums > Range Report > A bad day at the range

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-12-2013, 09:06 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 117 Times on 83 Posts
Likes Given: 142

Default A bad day at the range

Well there is really never a truly BAD day at the range...and my range is in my back yard.

Between the summertime heat and associated chiggers here in Arkansas I have not shot any in several weeks...my shooting was doo doo. Even with my trusty Browning. I cant remember the last time my shooting was this bad....I stopped after 50 rounds as I could not take it any longer!

Back to basics....how do you guys and gals combat rust and lack of practice to ensure you don't have a day like mine? I started shooting at 20 yards and that probably was my first mistake but I just couldn't get settled down for some odd reason....grip, focus on front sight, squeeze and pow...miss

Man once surrendering his reason, has no remaining guard against absurdities the most monstrous, and like a ship without rudder, is the sport of every wind.
-Thomas Jefferson to James Smith, 1822.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 08-12-2013, 09:29 PM   #2

Liked 1015 Times on 566 Posts
Likes Given: 1588

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mouser View Post
Well there is really never a truly BAD day at the range...and my range is in my back yard.