Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   Range Report (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f66/)
-   -   A bad day at the range (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f66/bad-day-range-95330/)

Mouser 08-12-2013 10:06 PM

A bad day at the range

Well there is really never a truly BAD day at the range...and my range is in my back yard.

Between the summertime heat and associated chiggers here in Arkansas I have not shot any in several weeks...my shooting was doo doo.:( Even with my trusty Browning. I cant remember the last time my shooting was this bad....I stopped after 50 rounds as I could not take it any longer!

Back to basics....how do you guys and gals combat rust and lack of practice to ensure you don't have a day like mine? I started shooting at 20 yards and that probably was my first mistake but I just couldn't get settled down for some odd reason....grip, focus on front sight, squeeze and pow...miss:eek:

rn-cindy 08-12-2013 10:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mouser (Post 1333740)
Well there is really never a truly BAD day at the range...and my range is in my back yard.

Between the summertime heat and associated chiggers here in Arkansas I have not shot any in several weeks...my shooting was doo doo.:( Even with my trusty Browning. I cant remember the last time my shooting was this bad....I stopped after 50 rounds as I could not take it any longer!

Back to basics....how do you guys and gals combat rust and lack of practice to ensure you don't have a day like mine? I started shooting at 20 yards and that probably was my first mistake but I just couldn't get settled down for some odd reason....grip, focus on front sight, squeeze and pow...miss:eek: