What's the best mount for adding a modern scope to a "Mosin Nagant 91/30"
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gear & Accessories > Optics & Mounts > What's the best mount for adding a modern scope to a "Mosin Nagant 91/30"

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-21-2012, 10:53 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default What's the best mount for adding a modern scope to a "Mosin Nagant 91/30"

Hey guys, this is my first time at a forum like this one, and finding it was a big relief for me to. I recently came a cross a small, family owned, gun shop that's in a county close to my own area, about a 30 minute drive basically. Anyway, they had four Mosin Nagant Rifles for sale, and I could tell they were 91/30's, and they were selling each of them for $120.
I plan on buying one of those rifles, but I'd like some advice on that. When I know how to use the gun better after some target practice at a range, I plan to add a scope to it. However, I wanted to attach a modern scope, not the ones they used during WW2. However, this would be my very first gun, so do any of you have any ideas on what I should look for as in the way of a mount, and suggest a general person who'd know how to set the aiming right for the scope? I already have a scope in my possession, nice one too. I'll be asking a round in other forums as well related to the gun in question.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 04-15-2012, 01:00 PM   #2

Liked 4 Times on 3 Posts

Unless you buy a mount kit for it and have the rifle tapped for it, and a bent bolt kit. You will have to use a scout setup