Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gear & Accessories > Optics & Mounts > Scope knob

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-24-2013, 04:20 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Default Scope knob

I know this is probably a really stupid question, but I am new to the scope world. I will keep it simple. I have a Savage .270 that came with a scope. Just recently I picked up a Weaver Classic Extreme 2.5-10x50 scope and it has a knob with yards marked on it. 100-600 maybe, cant remember the high number off the top of my head. I am familiar with windage and e elevation adjustments, but what would this knob be for? Is it really as simple as turning it to the yards I'm shooting at?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 07-24-2013, 04:27 AM   #2
Camo, you are lucky to see it.
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Location: Eatonville,Washington. My nearest neighbors are cows.
Liked 1702 Times on 942 Posts
Likes Given: 5175

Two guesses on that nob.
* Focus
* Parallax

The Extreme series is true to Weaver’s long heritage in riflescope design... built for hunters who need their scopes to perform flawlessly regardless of the time, the environment, or the conditions. The Extreme’s one-piece, 30mm tubes combined with Weaver's legendary fully multi-coated optics. Precision machining and dry nitrogen purging guarantee years of rugged service and protection from the environment. Free-wheel re-settable w/e dials, fast-focus eyepieces, side-focus parallax adjustments*, 4 inches of eye relief.

Old 07-24-2013, 08:26 PM   #3

Liked 68 Times on 56 Posts
Likes Given: 30