Primary Arms Red Dot Problem


Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gear & Accessories > Optics & Mounts > Primary Arms Red Dot Problem

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-13-2012, 10:06 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
GREGULON's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 267
Liked 12 Times on 11 Posts

Default Primary Arms Red Dot Problem

So I bought the Primary Arms RD last week and today at the range I zeroed my irons and then co witnessed the dot. The I broke a three round set and the dot just jumped up and to the right. I repeated the process 2-3 more times with similar results. Them I just tapped the sight with my hand and it moved off target. I sent a email to PA's website. Has anyone else had this problem?



__________________
GREGULON is offline  
 
Reply With Quote

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here


Old 04-13-2012, 01:31 PM   #2
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
BenLuby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Douglasville,Georgia
Posts: 2,181
Liked 77 Times on 44 Posts
Likes Given: 8

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GREGULON View Post
So I bought the Primary Arms RD last week and today at the range I zeroed my irons and then co witnessed the dot. The I broke a three round set and the dot just jumped up and to the right. I repeated the process 2-3 more times with similar results. Them I just tapped the sight with my hand and it moved off target. I sent a email to PA's website. Has anyone else had this problem?
Similar, but not the same. Mine wouldn't adjust. Came in high to the left, and abso-freaking-lutely refused to move. Sent an email, and was thoroughly impressed with customer service. New one is on its way, with a return label for the bad one.
I think they got a batch of lemons.


__________________

What part of 'shall not be infringed' confuses people?

BenLuby is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2012, 04:45 PM   #3
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
GREGULON's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 267
Liked 12 Times on 11 Posts

Default

So it just happened to you?

__________________
GREGULON is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2012, 07:35 PM   #4
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
BenLuby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Douglasville,Georgia
Posts: 2,181
Liked 77 Times on 44 Posts
Likes Given: 8

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GREGULON View Post
So it just happened to you?
Yep. I'm actually sitting here waiting on my new RDS.
__________________

What part of 'shall not be infringed' confuses people?

BenLuby is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2012, 09:59 PM   #5
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
GREGULON's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 267
Liked 12 Times on 11 Posts

Default

They just sent me a email saying a similar thing.

__________________
GREGULON is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2012, 11:16 PM   #6
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
BenLuby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Douglasville,Georgia
Posts: 2,181
Liked 77 Times on 44 Posts
Likes Given: 8

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GREGULON View Post
They just sent me a email saying a similar thing.
Just hope they found the bad batch and that the replacement works.
__________________

What part of 'shall not be infringed' confuses people?

BenLuby is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2012, 02:41 AM   #7
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
GREGULON's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 267
Liked 12 Times on 11 Posts

Default

Well its here but I am afraid it has the same problem, could it be a mount problem?

__________________
GREGULON is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2012, 04:30 AM   #8
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
BenLuby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Douglasville,Georgia
Posts: 2,181
Liked 77 Times on 44 Posts
Likes Given: 8

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GREGULON View Post
Well its here but I am afraid it has the same problem, could it be a mount problem?
I won't know for sure until tomorrow when I test it out. If it has the same problem, then I am calling them again.
__________________

What part of 'shall not be infringed' confuses people?

BenLuby is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2012, 07:01 AM   #9
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
GREGULON's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 267
Liked 12 Times on 11 Posts

Default

So I just tried out my original on a UTG Riser I bought for my scope and the dot didn't flinch at all so I think it has to be the cheap mount I put it on. It is a knock off of the KAC T1 mount. It breaks down into 4 parts, a top and bottom with 2 plastic spacers to skiers the height. I am leaving the country for 2 weeks so I can't do anything until I get back, but I think the Larue is the one I will try when I get back and I will get the UTG Riser also. The Daniel Defence is cool to. Let me know what happens.
Out

__________________
GREGULON is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2012, 07:04 AM   #10
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
 
GREGULON's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 267
Liked 12 Times on 11 Posts

Default

forumrunner_20120416_230154.jpg



forumrunner_20120416_230235.jpg

I think that the mount looks cool but it doesn't matter if it can't hold zero.


__________________
GREGULON is offline  
 
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Firearms Forum Replies Last Post
Primary Arms PAC3x ShagNasty1001 AR-15 Discussion 0 04-10-2012 08:07 PM
Primary Arms Scopes? magnum05 Optics & Mounts 0 03-04-2012 11:16 PM
Primary Arms FTS mount help! bluegrasstank66 Optics & Mounts 1 08-05-2011 03:24 AM
No Arms? No Problem user4 The Club House 6 11-22-2010 12:47 AM
Primary Arms red dots Zacsquatch Optics & Mounts 0 01-14-2010 08:57 PM