Optic for Beretta suggestion

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gear & Accessories > Optics & Mounts > Optic for Beretta suggestion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-14-2013, 10:32 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 125 Times on 86 Posts
Likes Given: 144

Default Optic for Beretta suggestion

First off... I am a complete novice as it relates to optics for handguns...that is my disclaimer

The picture is my wife's handgun. It is a Beretta 92 Custom Carry and she likes it due to he single stack grips and manageable recoil. I detest the gun because POI is way low from POA.

The solution....add an adjustable red dot optic that is fairly inexpensive (remember, wife's gun and I don't like it) that can mount with minimal brainpower from the mechanically challenged....and of course, needs to withstand the recoil and action of a semi-auto...I suppose most, if not all do, but I don't know from experience that this is the case...see original disclaimer.

So experts...what types of sight, make/model etc...would a guy like me look for?

berettacc.jpg  

Man once surrendering his reason, has no remaining guard against absurdities the most monstrous, and like a ship without rudder, is the sport of every wind.
-Thomas Jefferson to James Smith, 1822.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 08-15-2013, 04:33 AM   #2
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 5802 Times on 3029 Posts
Likes Given: 397

Personally i dont recomend optics on a carry pistol.