Nikon buckmaster 4.5-14 mil dot - Page 3
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gear & Accessories > Optics & Mounts > Nikon buckmaster 4.5-14 mil dot

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-01-2013, 03:10 PM   #21
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 2391 Times on 1488 Posts
Likes Given: 51

Quote:
Originally Posted by BornToHunt
Since you work a lot with optics how are the buckmasters compared with prostaff. I'm wantin a 4-12 prostaff on my 22wmr but I like the 3-9 buck BDC. My friend has a 3-9x40 BDC Buckmasters that i have shot with and to me the magnification isn't that great. The clarity is reticle I really like but I feel the magnification is lacking. What do you think? For ranges up to 130 on rabbits and squirrels to coyotes
I'm more of an open sights person. I'm just getting into scopes. For that distance 3-9 will
Be fine.

Oh dern....

Revelation 19:11

And I saw heaven opened, and behold a white horse; and he that sat upon him was called Faithful and True, and in righteousness he doth judge and make war.

Old 04-01-2013, 03:17 PM   #22

Liked 9 Times on 9 Posts
Likes Given: 28

Quote:
Originally Posted by kytowboater View Post
I'm more of an open sights person. I'm just getting into scopes. For that distance 3-9 will
Be fine.
Whatcha got? My fav is the Winchester mod 94 30-30
3Now therefore, gather your weapons, your quiver and your bow, and go out to the field to hunt game for me.4 And make me savory food, such as I love and bring it to me that I may eat..(Genesis 27:3-4)

Old 04-01-2013, 03:19 PM   #23

Liked 2391 Times on 1488 Posts
Likes Given: 51

Quote:
Originally Posted by BornToHunt

Whatcha got? My fav is the Winchester mod 94 30-30
A few, mounting a Nikon prostaff 3-9 to a ruger American in .270 today.

Oh dern....

Revelation 19:11

And I saw heaven opened, and behold a white horse; and he that sat upon him was called Faithful and True, and in righteousness he doth judge and make war.

Old 04-03-2013, 02:14 AM   #24

Liked 5 Times on 5 Posts