Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gear & Accessories > Optics & Mounts > Lucid hd7 or vortex strikefire?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-05-2013, 01:45 PM   #21
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 99 Times on 65 Posts

Hey sgt I asked that question for a reason. I'm not going to slander anyones brand,but the reason I asked that question is because I have bought one and have used two others and they work great inside the house and outside in the morning and late afternoons. But about mid noon I can't hardly see the dot, red or green. I'm out here in the desert and its very bright out here. Now granted these weren't $700. I'm looking to find a good one and wanted some opinions from people who use them. I'm new to the red dot system and I just got my first ar15. Seriously just looking for advice.

Old 08-05-2013, 05:04 PM   #22

Liked 572 Times on 304 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crazycastor
Hey sgt I asked that question for a reason. I'm not going to slander anyones brand,but the reason I asked that question is because I have bought one and have used two others and they work great inside the house and outside in the morning and late afternoons. But about mid noon I can't hardly see the dot, red or green. I'm out here in the desert and its very bright out here. Now granted these weren't $700. I'm looking to find a good one and wanted some opinions from people who use them. I'm new to the red dot system and I just got my first ar15. Seriously just looking for advice.
Hey brother that comment was not aimed at you. It was aimed at the comment about Lucid not being food anymore.

Old 08-05-2013, 05:14 PM   #23

Liked 1120 Times on 727 Posts
Likes Given: 1996

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crazycastor View Post
You will be able to see the dot in the Lucid even in the brightest of day light .

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sgt_Skrb_25 View Post