Lapping, Aligning and Torquing scope rings - Page 4
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gear & Accessories > Optics & Mounts > Lapping, Aligning and Torquing scope rings

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-20-2010, 01:53 AM   #31
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 3736 Times on 1825 Posts
Likes Given: 13270

Quote:
Originally Posted by kokopelli View Post
I have checked you out!
Welcome to the Forum

Member: NRA GOA

ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
Est sularas oth mithas

"either way, you were guilty by association, so you were smited...." JD

Old 09-20-2010, 02:12 AM   #32

Liked 11 Times on 10 Posts
Likes Given: 3

Trust me Tango-you'll be a convert.

Sometimes you earthlings REALLY amaze me!

Patrick Sperry Likes This 
Old 09-20-2010, 02:50 AM   #33

Liked 33 Times on 23 Posts
Likes Given: 45

Quote:
Originally Posted by kokopelli View Post

I have checked you out! A good discussion, but a couple of corrections. First, I'm not a master machinist, I'm self-taught. I do know my way around a lathe and milling machine pretty well, though. I always save my mistakes 'cause there will come a time when I need a piece of stock that size. Next, I'm not a precision match shooter, but I'm death on squirrels with my little Sheridan pellet rifle. I kill about a hundred or so a year. I'm a good shot on game, too. My last 7 shots with my little Ruger #1 in 7x57 has netted seven bucks. Did I mention I'm cheap? A box of ammo can last me a long time. I'm old and grouchy, ask my wife. One thing I hate is junk that you pay good money for that doesn't work the way it's supposed to. It's very hard to get good stuff made in the USA any more. That's sad because the American worker is the most talented in the world and they have always taken pride in what they do and make. American shooters are the most honest friendly and trustworthy folks on the face of the earth. I have take their checks and shipped products to them since 1995 and I've never gotten a bum check. Sometimes I even ship before recei