Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > XD Forum > XDM, Internal Lock Question.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-25-2010, 05:40 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default XDM, Internal Lock Question.

Hey everyone... I'm new to handguns.. about to get my first one.. "when I can settle on a dealer and price" I'm interested in the XDM 9mm in OD and I have a dealer selling one for $639.00 but it takes about an hour and 20 to get there. Then I have a dealer who is selling one 14 mins away but selling for $660.00.. Now I wont quibble over $21.00 but the dealer selling the one for $660.00 keeps saying something about making sure the other dealer is offering an "internal lock". Now I understand that on the XDM's you have to have both components compressed.. trigger and hand gripped.. but what is this internal lock she keeps speaking of? I did see a forum where someone was complaining about a S&W with an internal lock that kept prohibiting the gun from firing unintentionally... Thanks in advance for anyone who can help..

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 03-25-2010, 09:01 PM   #2

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Look online, you can do much better than those prices, depending on where you live.

Old 03-25-2010, 09:27 PM   #3

Liked 21 Times on 7 Posts

Springfield 1911s have a key lock built into them, XDm may have one as well. Go to Springfield's website and look at the specs. As far as a good price, compare what Bud's charges (add in FFL fees) and see if your dealers are in the ballpark. Gun prices vary widely by region...