Xdm 9mm
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > XD Forum > Xdm 9mm

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-20-2011, 05:41 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Xdm 9mm

Hello Everyone... I Picked up a XDM 9mm Yesterday as a Gift to myself and im not scared to admit im fairly new to Handguns. I currently own a Sportsman .22 Revolver thats mounted on a 45 frame that i inherited from my Father. (I mainly carry it when i go fishing). Anyways ive been around Long guns my whole life and Safety was instilled in me when i was a Young and i still carry that with me today. Ive yet to Shoot my Pistol (Damn you Daytona 500) I hope to get to the Range tomorrow and Run some rounds thru my gun. Ive read the Manual from Cover to Cover, Ive Read Many threads here concerning many different topics and I still have a question concerning Chambering a Shell on my gun. (I know some of you are gonna be like, Damn thats a Dumb question) When i slide a Magazine in while the Slide is retracted, It goes easily and when you release the slide it chambers a Round and cocks the Gun (Like its suppost to). But.. Say i wanted to store my gun without a round chambered and a magazine inserted ive noticed it takes a little more force to push the magazine in, without the slide retracted. Is that Ok? What is that Resistance im feeling at the Last 1/4" or Insertion? Is that Normal? Im sorry if im not being clear as I am New to Pistols as i stated.

Thanks..

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 02-20-2011, 08:47 PM   #2

Thanks anyways, I found my answer via the XD Website.