Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   XD Forum (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f59/)
-   -   Springfield Armory XD/XDM Pistols Test Quiz Questions (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f59/springfield-armory-xd-xdm-pistols-test-quiz-questions-65383/)

Hoppy74 05-29-2012 07:24 PM

Springfield Armory XD/XDM Pistols Test Quiz Questions

Springfield Armory XD/XDM Pistols Test Quiz Questions
I am semi-retired and I am taking a self-passed and self-taught Armorers course and now I am on the Springfield Armory XD/XDM Pistols. I hope to become a part-time light Gunsmith in the future.

There are over 60 quiz questions covering this firearm and I have answered most of them. During my study and research I am having some problems related to some of the following quiz questions. Either I am not sure of the correct answer or I have conflicting answers.

Can you help me determine the correct answers for these few final 5 quiz questions?Please correct my wrong answers!

Thanks for your help.

Note #25. The magazine release button must go into the frame before the magazine catch. - True or False

Note #26. Three slave pins should be used to reassemble the frame. These slave pins must be the exact same size as the original pins. - True or False

Note #27. The ejector is held in place by how many pins?
a) Note #1 pin
b) 2 pins
c) 3 pins
d) 4 pins

Note #28. The sear spring must go under which pin to give it tension?
a) The sear pin
b) The ejector pin
c) The grip safety pin

Note #29. The slide stop lever spring must be on top of the slide stop lever to give it tension. - True or False

PlaysWithZombies 05-29-2012 07:30 PM

Not to be an a$$hole but, doesn't getting the answers for these tests from a forum kinda defeat the purpose of having you take them? Maybe you should just study harder.

Hoppy74 05-30-2012 06:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PlaysWithZombies (Post 818078)