Appendix Carry Reviews Needed

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > XD Forum > Appendix Carry Reviews Needed

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-01-2014, 09:10 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 5 Times on 5 Posts

Default Appendix Carry Reviews Needed

I have been carrying for two years. Got my permit when I was 21. And iv always carried in the 7 0clock position bc I'm left handed. I'm want to start carrying appendix makes the gun easier to draw bc it's in front of u. It also doesn't print as much. I'm a 6 ft 190lbs in shape guy. Just wanting advice from people who have carried this way. I m wanting to use my xds 9 or g26

Sent from my iPhone using Firearms Talk

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 07-04-2014, 09:06 PM   #2

Liked 243 Times on 192 Posts
Likes Given: 22

I'm a heavier not so in shape old fart that has carried a commander sized TP40 kahr for the last 2years in a righty 2:00 position. Grip angle back so it sets parallel to may belt in a 6 year old comp-tac minotaur neutral holster set high on me. I drive sit with it and can draw sitting.
Photos-

Another couple newer designs that look to work well may be better would be the Garrett holsters Fusion or a of there couple others, maybe with comp-tac's C clips on the fusion
http://www.giholsters.com/concealed-carry-iwb-and-owb/

and comp-tac's CTAC - With maybe an extra rear side attachment piec to give more adjustment.
http://www.comp-tac.com/product_info.php?products_id=61