Sportsmans Guide love? - Page 2
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gear & Accessories > Firearm Accessories & Gear > Sportsmans Guide love?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-28-2012, 06:03 PM   #11
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 75 Times on 40 Posts
Likes Given: 291

I'm a club member also. Not everything is the best quality so you do have to look at reviews and shop carefully but I've been buying from them for over 10 years and have yet to send anything back. Probably the best buy I've gotten are their 511 pants. These things are very well made, have padded knees, heavy material and tons of roomy pockets. I forget exactly what I paid but it was around $25 per pair. I'd say they were a good buy at twice that price. All in all, good stuff at decent prices

"An unarmed man can only flee from evil, but evil is not overcome by fleeing from it"

Jeff Cooper

USEBOTHHANDS Likes This 
Old 09-28-2012, 08:22 PM   #12

Liked 1623 Times on 696 Posts
Likes Given: 2092

More than once I've attempted to purchase 5 or 6 items online, went to checkout, and found all but one out of stock.

Old 09-28-2012, 08:31 PM   #13

Liked 52 Times on 33 Posts
Likes Given: 59

Quote:
Originally Posted by TWMIM View Post
More than once I've attempted to purchase 5 or 6 items online, went to checkout, and found all but one out of stock.
I gave up on them for a while for just that same experience. The ammo with good prices was back ordered all the time and I let my buyer's club expire.

I have bought a good amount ot Guide Gear labled stuff that has pretty good. I was offered a free club membership a while back and have one again, I'll probably just buy some things before it expires and not pay for a renewal.

Join the NRA! Stop the Brady madness!

Old 09-29-2012, 02:57 AM   #14

Liked 53 Times on 46 Posts
Likes Given: 11

I'm a club member too, I've had really good luck with everything but size on some surplus clothes. They took the returns no questions asked.