Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gear & Accessories > Firearm Accessories & Gear > Need a gun safe

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-02-2009, 05:17 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Need a gun safe

Hey everyone, I would like to get a gun safe. I only have my m&p, but want an ar 15 soon. I need something kinda cheap. Yes, I know, something as valuable as a firearm needs a perfect safe, but as a college student I can't afford a glamorous safe, and something is better than nothing. I would prefer something that bolts to the floor. $150 is the most I want to spend just for a safe to hold my handgun. I won't be getting the AR for a while so the small safe will serve me well. Maybe just a dead bolt for my closet? What would you suggest?

Smith&Wesson M&P .45
Beretta 92fs

NRA member since November 16, 2009

"People should not be afraid of their governments. Governments should be afraid of their people."-V

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 12-02-2009, 05:49 AM   #2

Liked 31 Times on 22 Posts
Likes Given: 4

As close as I can get 14 - Gun Stack - On Gun Cabinet With Bonus Steel Pistol Box, Shooting Supplies, Stack-On, Stackon Stack On 14 Gun Cabinet Safe Locker Pistol Box Steel Vault at Sportsman's Guide

People get the government they deserve.

Old 12-02-2009, 12:34 PM   #3

Liked 33 Times on 28 Posts

Here you go a 8 gun steel cabinet for $128 from wal-mart.

Walmart.com: Stack-On 8-Gun Security Cabinet: Hunting

It is not the best thing in the world but if you hide it behind cloths in a closet it will keep them out of sight and out of mind.

Old 12-02-2009, 12:45 PM   #4