Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Gear & Accessories > Firearm Accessories & Gear > Looking for a conceal holster for my SR9c, and a regular holster

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-15-2010, 03:13 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Default Looking for a conceal holster for my SR9c, and a regular holster

well now that i have my ruger, im working on getting my CWP, will be taking the class in mid october at the gun show. I need a holster now. after some research, i like the kholster, supertuck deluxe, and split decision. I just need some advice since these arent the cheapest things, and im just a poor college student.
Im 5'11" and 180lbs. I sweat a lot when im walking outside. any help would be great.

also a good holster for just open carry, like in woods or something. nothing fancy

thanks!

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 09-15-2010, 03:31 AM   #2

Liked 1173 Times on 509 Posts
Likes Given: 2978

This is the one I plan to buy in about a week. It's a Mitch Rosen holster, so the quality will be excellent.

Link: SR9-SR9c-Mitch-Rosen-Holster-Sturm, Ruger & Co., Inc.

I believe it's the same as the 5JR which costs a bunch more.

Link: Rosen Product Line

“If ye love wealth better than liberty, the tranquility of servitude better than the animating contest of freedom, go home from us in peace. We ask not your counsels or arms. Crouch down and lick the hands which feed you. May your chains set lightly upon you, and may posterity forget that ye were our countrymen.”Samuel Adams

Last edited by CA357; 09-15-2010 at 05:39 AM.

Old 09-15-2010, 03:33 AM   #3