Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > 1911 Forum > What is the springfield ils

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-07-2011, 03:34 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default What is the springfield ils

So I'm going to risk making an ass out of myself and sounding clueless but I'm still new to 1911s and I'm not clear on what springfields ils is pros cons anything tried googleing and I just find where you can buy it not what it does

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 11-07-2011, 03:42 PM   #2

Liked 762 Times on 441 Posts
Likes Given: 456

Assuming you mean Springfield Armory maker of the polymer XD and XDm, Springfield M1-A1 and several 1911 models.

"The whole of the Bill (of Rights) is a declaration of the right of the people at large or considered as individuals.... It establishes some rights of the individual as unalienable and which consequently, no majority has a right to deprive them of." (Albert Gallatin of the New York Historical Society, October 7, 1789)

"A free people ought not only to be armed and disciplined, but they should have sufficient arms and ammunition to maintain a status of independence from any who might attempt to abuse them, which would include their own government." - George Washington

Old 11-07-2011, 06:09 PM   #3

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts

Goto this link-----> Springfield Armory
Click on a model of 1911, say the GI .45
Click on 1911 manual
Goto pages 13-17 of the manual

Your answer lies there.

Be Well.

Last edited by neilage66; 11-07-2011 at 06:12 PM.

Old 11-10-2011, 09:48 PM   #4

Liked 59 Times on 44 Posts