Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > 1911 Forum > Torn on which to buy, thoughts.....

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-12-2012, 04:49 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Torn on which to buy, thoughts.....

Ok I've been saving for a 1911 now for a little bit and am torn between which to get. I know I want a commander size and really love a bobtailed MSH as well. I've been looking at the Dan Wesson V-bob, the price isn't too bad but still a little high for my wallet, it would just take longer to save up.

Are there any other good production 1911's commander sized w a bobtail? Or would I be better off getting a commander w a stock MSH and having a smith do the work.

Just looking for some opinions. I want a quality firearm (I know you need to spend money to get quality) w bobtail. Let me know what you guys think.

Thanks a

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 11-12-2012, 07:18 PM   #2

Liked 425 Times on 279 Posts
Likes Given: 34

Smith and Wesson and Sig Saur both offer bobbed models. The Sig version is called a Nightmare. Forgot that Kimber also has a bobbed model. All three will be less expensive than the DW, but not as high quality either.

Old 11-12-2012, 07:40 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Olympus
Smith and Wesson and Sig Saur both offer bobbed models. The Sig version is called a Nightmare. Forgot that Kimber also has a bobbed model. All three will be less expensive than the DW, but not as high quality either.
Thanks for the response, do you know the model that the Kimber is?

Old 11-13-2012, 02:24 PM   #4