Smith & Wesson 1911PD...How is it???
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > 1911 Forum > Smith & Wesson 1911PD...How is it???

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-04-2008, 12:30 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Smith & Wesson 1911PD...How is it???

Hey All.

I just got a SW1911PD, that I haven't fired yet. Even if I did, I don't have much to compare it to, as I am new to shooting. I know the 1911 is almost a mythic pistol, so I figured I can't go wrong with one. For the folks that have shot this, what do y'all think about it?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 12-04-2008, 12:34 AM   #2
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 1175 Times on 510 Posts
Likes Given: 2978

I haven't fired one, but I think they look really good. S&W's Q.C. for their autos is supposed to have improved. I'll be interested in a range report after you shoot it.

“If ye love wealth better than liberty, the tranquility of servitude better than the animating contest of freedom, go home from us in peace. We ask not your counsels or arms. Crouch down and lick the hands which feed you. May your chains set lightly upon you, and may posterity forget that ye were our countrymen.”Samuel Adams

Old 12-04-2008, 12:42 AM   #3

Location: I see you, and you will not know when I will strike
Liked 3479 Times on 1609 Posts
Likes Given: 3590

Welcome to the Forum -

Did you get the Gunsite model? Or did you get the basic with the aluminum frame and steel slide?

Either one was a good choice. Depending on the price you paid, I would hope you got a good pistol for the price.