Removing Mainspring Housing?

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > 1911 Forum > Removing Mainspring Housing?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-24-2007, 05:51 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Removing Mainspring Housing?

I have recently converted over from Glocks so I'm pretty new to 1911's. I've got an Ed Brown drop-in maxi-well coming in this week to install on my SW1911PD and I'm not exactly sure how to remove or what to expect when I remove my mainspring housing. Thanks for any help.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 05-25-2007, 02:39 AM   #2

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts

Default Removing Mainspring Housing?

1911 /ALL

RON L here = SERESURPLUS