Range Report: Regent 1911 A1 45 ACP
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > 1911 Forum > Range Report: Regent 1911 A1 45 ACP

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-22-2012, 04:27 AM   #1
Lifetime Supporting Member
FTF_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 3 Times on 3 Posts
Likes Given: 28

Default Range Report: Regent 1911 A1 45 ACP

I am anything but a newbie to 1911 style pistols. I first shot a semi auto pistol as a member of the Camp Pendleton Junior NRA team in 1959, and yes, it was a 1911 A1 IN 45 ACP. I have to tell everyone, as a side-note, that US MARINE Armorers are awesome! That said...

My last actual 1911 was a WW II Singer produced weapon, and most probably would still be my favorite if some misfit would not have stolen it! In the meantime, I became a Glock fan. Blasphemy, I know...

In any case, my new profession keeps me away from the homestead for months at a time. I drive heavy trucks now for a living. War story's aside I am a rather FIRM believer in 45 ACP, 10mm Auto (Full power, not the Government load!) and the all time single shot stopper 357 Magnum. You gain an appreciation for certain things after thirty plus years working as a Paramedic... Moma needed some real time protection, period. Like a lot of folks money was an issue. We went to Shipton's in Sheridan, WY. Looked things over, and made the biggest mistake of my life concerning firearms. She liked the 1911-22, and over my objections we purchased it. What a POS!
Advance six months. My Engineer better half decided that she wants not one, but two pistols! Canebrakes suggestions aside, I let her pick them out.

First, for a purse gun, she chose the Kel Tek P 11. Price was right, and other than trigger complaints, and the fact that it's in 9mm... And... That one will be in another Range report!