Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > 1911 Forum > Old vs New Breakfree CLP?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-16-2013, 12:18 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 5 Times on 4 Posts

Default Old vs New Breakfree CLP?

....I have been away from handguns for 15 years as a pistol smith . My bullseye 45's that we're tight and great shooters loved Breakfree and held up with...... like no wear for thousands of lighter bullseye loads. I swore by this and my customers did too! I bought some and am hearing bad about it now!?..? I hope Safariland did not compromise quality for profit? Also some big name 45 parts I bought to tweak my new Range Officer are crap ! I am a machinist for 41 years and their new high price items are crap! Wow come on humans! Let's not make **** like China! What are your thoughts?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 10-16-2013, 12:36 AM   #2
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 5307 Times on 2772 Posts
Likes Given: 335

the new breakfree doesnt get into the metal pores and lift out carbon the way the old did. the old breakfree you could clean the hell out of the bcg to white glove put a coat of breakfree on it and next day it would be filthy from the stuff acting on the carbon.

the new stuff is kinda cheap but still better than most. i just dont rely on it for actual carbon cleaning.

"Gun control: The theory that a woman found dead in an alley, raped and strangled with her panty hose, is somehow morally superior to a woman explaining to police how her attacker got that fatal bullet wound." — L. Neil Smith