Now is the Kimber of Our Discontent - Page 2
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > 1911 Forum > Now is the Kimber of Our Discontent

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-17-2011, 03:04 PM   #11
FTF_MODERATOR.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 5625 Times on 2940 Posts
Likes Given: 371

Quote:
Originally Posted by trip286 View Post
I always hear that it's because they build them so tight as a semi custom. I've never owned one myself and don't think I ever will, as IT'S MY OPINION that they are overpriced for what they are. If I wanted something like that, I'd save a little more money and get an ed brown or les baer. 2 more I have no experience with, but they look like a better value, and I hear the warranty and customer service is heads and shoulders above kimber.

I'd probably end up with a springfield though. I'm broke as the ten commandments.
The very first 100 or so kimbers out the door were semi-custom. Those all went to media hacks like gunsandammo's head moron jan liberoule(sp?). The ones sold to everday people are just mass produced firearms with basic assembly and little attention to detail.

My opinion: hipoint puts more effort into qc than kimber does.

"Gun control: The theory that a woman found dead in an alley, raped and strangled with her panty hose, is somehow morally superior to a woman explaining to police how her attacker got that fatal bullet wound." — L. Neil Smith

The problem with being stupid is you cannot simply decide to stop doing dumb things...

Old 11-17-2011, 03:45 PM   #12

Liked 9203 Times on 5058 Posts
Likes Given: 74

Quote:
Originally Posted by JonM

The very first 100 or so kimbers out the door were semi-custom. Those all went to media hacks like gunsandammo's head moron jan liberoule(sp?). The ones sold to everday people are just mass produced firearms with basic assembly and little attention to detail.

My opinion: hipoint puts more effort into qc than kimber does.