New to parkerized need help

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > 1911 Forum > New to parkerized need help

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-16-2011, 01:18 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Likes Given: 1

Default New to parkerized need help

Can anyone help me out here im new to 1911s and parkerized pistols and ive had my SA loaded for a week now and well im a very paranoid person and i think i see the early signs of rust is that possible?When i got it it was well lubed took it to the range then after cleaned it but during the week i couldnt keep my hands off it since it was virtually my new toy and i want to get the feel and it seems the color seemed different than the pics ive seen on this forum and everywhere should i treat it with some remoil ive heard that helps keep it looking tip top so any help will be greatly appreciated. I origianlly posted this as a reply but im hoping for this to be seen more.

dsc03533.jpg   dsc03532.jpg   dsc03530.jpg   dsc03524.jpg   dsc03520.jpg  

Last edited by SnakeDoctor; 03-16-2011 at 02:07 AM.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 03-16-2011, 01:26 AM   #2

Default Strange color