Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > 1911 Forum > Kahr Auto Ordnance 1911a1 PRZ Series 80 45ACP experiences

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-02-2012, 06:34 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 9 Times on 7 Posts
Likes Given: 2

Default Kahr Auto Ordnance 1911a1 PRZ Series 80 45ACP experiences

I have the handgun listed in the title and would like to know if others have owned this model and what your experiences have been.

I will start off by saying I am new to handguns, but have used shotguns and rifles. I won this handgun in a raffle and it was the one that got me started with handguns.

I am hooked on shooting and find it a great activity that the wife and daughter also enjoy. I love shooting the 45 but this particular one has been nothing but problems since I first got it and really not sure if I should just sell it and get another or spend the money to have it looked at and fixed.

My history with this gun. After I first got it the front site flew off and had to be replaced after maybe 100 rounds. I took it back to the store I got it form and they said they would fix it, but after waiting 4 weeks and the store still hadnt received a replacement site from Kahr, I went on line and ordered the site myself, got it in 5 days, and had the store's gunsmith put it on. Still not sure if the store was BS'ing me or if they just never got around to ordering it.