first 1911
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > 1911 Forum > first 1911

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-26-2011, 12:25 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 3 Times on 2 Posts

Default first 1911

I got a Springfield range officer for Christmas today. This is my first 1911 and only my second pistol; my first being a ruger 22/45. I wanted a mil spec or gi model (I prefer the plain Jane look) but due to poor salesmanship I got a range officer. I have always hated the giant rear sight. Anyways now that I got that out of my system... I do LOVE this gun. I have been fondling her all day only dreaming of the moment I finally get the chance to run some 230 grain 45 ACP through this fine piece of machinery. The weight and the cold hard steel with the wooden grips just feels so damn good in my hand. I am not an expert but the trigger is my favorite out of all my guns. This is just a beautiful tool that I am confident will bring me years of pleasure; being my first 1911 it has a special place in my heart and I will treat her with the respect and care she deserves. Bad cell phone pic- hopefully soon I will get my moms camera and get some good photos. Would yall reccomend I fieldstrip it and clean her up before I go shooting? I mean its clean but I think I remember reading something where this guy wad talkin about how he likes to remove the old oil and relube before he shoots a brandnew 1911. Any tips or reccomendations are welcome. Merry Christmas

forumrunner_20111225_202449.jpg   forumrunner_20111225_202528.jpg  

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here