EMP or Aegis?
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > 1911 Forum > EMP or Aegis?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-26-2010, 05:12 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Default EMP or Aegis?

Between the Springfield Armory EMP 9mm and the Kimber Aegis II 9mm, which do you folks prefer and why? The price and features are pretty much the same (The Springfield carries 1 more round and has an ambi safety, neither of which is strictly necessary for me), and both are, as far as I can tell, 1911's designed around the 9mm rather than adapted.

And yes, I'm very sorry about the round, but learning to shoot .45 would cost me the amount of the gun all over again, and I'm a starving college student. My first Christmas bonus when I get a job is going straight into a real 1911, I promise. =P

Ruger Mk III Competition .22 LR, S&W M&P Pro Series 9mm

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 10-26-2010, 05:51 AM   #2

Liked 18 Times on 12 Posts
Likes Given: 16

Para Ordinance Warthog
Para Ordnance Warthog Pistol 45 ACP

Kimber Aegis II Ultra $1100 8+1 9mm
Springfield EMP $1200 9+1 9mm

Para Ordinance Warthog $800 10+1 45acp

cheaper, more rounds, and its a 45

para_warthog.jpg  

"The Marines I have seen around the world have, the cleanest bodies, the filthiest minds, the highest morale, and the lowest morals of any group of animals I have ever seen. Thank God for the United States Marine Corps." Eleanor Roosevelt, 1945

Old 10-26-2010, 11:29 AM   #3

Liked 3 Times on 2 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Bluesky View Post