Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > 1911 Forum > Any Smith & Wesson 1911 User Out There?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-12-2012, 12:15 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Likes Given: 7

Default Any Smith & Wesson 1911 User Out There?

Hey everyone! I want to purchase a 1911 .45 ACP (my first 1911) to use for carry purposes. I have not shot any 1911's honestly and need opinions. I searched a few pages here but didn't get what I was looking for.

I live in Massachusetts and we are VERY LIMITED on choices! Many 1911's I would like to consider are on an approved rosters list BUT NOT ON THE ATTORNEY GENREAL'S LIST. You can't find the AG's list so it makes it even harder!

So, I am down to Sig and Smith and Wesson for new 1911's. I own a few M&P's and love them. I have no experience with Smith & Wesson's 1911 line or SIG's. I have $1200.00 to spend on the gun itself. Mods would come at a later date.

I currently carry a Smith & Wesson M&P 40 (full size) and it is a great gun! Smith & Wesson makes quite a few 1911's but I don't know anyone who owns one. I am looking at the smaller version of the 1911 for concealed carry and I am looking for your opinion if you can help me.

THANKS IN ADVANCE!!!!!
Jeff

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 08-12-2012, 12:55 AM   #2

Location: I see you, and you will not know when I will strike
Liked 3474 Times on 1607 Posts
Likes Given: 3590