.45 Super
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > 1911 Forum > .45 Super

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-21-2011, 03:18 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 6 Times on 5 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Default .45 Super

I suspect this subject has been gone over in the past, but since I'm a newbie to the forum, I thought I'd ask. I'll appreciate any feedback from you guys on this. Thanx, jd45

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 02-21-2011, 03:26 AM   #2
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 8834 Times on 3824 Posts
Likes Given: 1366

At the price of ammo for that, would invest in some loading equipment if you don't have it. Have not seen a lot of this- was a wildcat only for some time.

What we have here is... failure- to communicate.

Old 02-21-2011, 05:21 AM   #3

Oh Boy! Did you ever hit a cord. I have used the 45 Super for a little while, and love it. (I learned about it from a poor soul on this site, before his mouth got him in trouble and therefore banned.) Even as I await to "upgrade" to the 460 Rowland, the Super remains my all time favorite. This is from someone who was hot-to-trot for the 10mm in the 90's, and a lover of the 44 Mag in the 80's. I have hopes for the 460, but worry that my experience will be like the 10mm/44 Mag - not worth the size/inconvience for returned performance. With the Super vs the Rowland there would be no barrel changes or anything else if changing to some +P rounds, and only a recoil spring/rod assembly for regular 45 loads.