1911's are ghey!!!
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > 1911 Forum >

1911's are ghey!!!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-27-2009, 05:05 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Liked 85 Times on 55 Posts
Likes Given: 5

Default 1911's are ghey!!!

Alright, so now that I've gotten your attention. JD has already laughed at me so I figure the rest of you might as well and maybe you'll have a similar story of your own.

Last night I sit down with my new Kimber and decide I'm going to break it completely down so I can understand 100% how it functions. I've been working on cars/motorcycles since I was a kid, I'm mechanical minded, I make my living rebuilding machines of some sort. I need this level of understanding on all my equipment. Plus if I do have a malfunction I can trouble shoot it.

Everyone I've talked to about Kimber reminds me of that pin you need to hold the spring on the guide rod. I look in the box.....no tool. I pop the slide off, no problems, take a look at the rod....paper clip should work right? So I raid the wife's desk for a paper clip. On a side note, I got fussed at for this, shes touchy about her desk, if you're married to a teacher you know what I mean.