Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Handguns > Semi-Auto Handguns > Glock Forum > One in the chamber?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-29-2011, 08:15 AM   #21
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Quote:
Originally Posted by elglockeroloko30
Hi, I'm new to the world of guns and already own 2 glocks: a21 and a 23. I'm expecting to get my carrying license any time in Decemcer. A friend of mine who has own glock guns for some years told me that it is not recomendable to carry with one in the chamber because thy can jam. Guys in the gunstore i go told me the oposite, that if you do'nt have one in the chamber you should not carry at all. I'd like to read some feedback from more experience people on that matter and be thankfull to read some recomendations. BTW Im thinking of carrying both of them depending on the ocassion.
I have a Glock 27,I carry,you sure do want one in the chamber,the other guy does.Just remember though Glocks don't have a saftey and that's what makes it good for a sure fire in the need of your gun,just be careful around the kids when not carrying.

Old 11-29-2011, 08:50 AM   #22

Liked 4 Times on 4 Posts
Likes Given: 38

Yeah, your right, I forgot all about the grip safety. I guess it is safer but I don't own one so my glock is what I know.

Old 11-29-2011, 11:55 AM   #23

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

One in the chamber always...

I think the British military leaves the chamber empty...or at least used to.

Glock G23, G19, G20SF, G21SF, G30S, G38, CZ P-02, CZ75 SA, Dan Wesson CBOB .45, BHP x3, FN HP, Inglis HP, GP-100

Old 11-29-2011, 12:43 PM   #24

Liked 1678 Times on 946 Posts
Likes Given: 1128

With a 1911 condition 1 (cocked and locked) is safer than condition 2 (hammer down on a chambered round). There is added risk involved in dropping the hammer, and then again in pulling it back. You stand the risk of your thumb slipping off either time. When you add panic mode it gets even worse.